Sad news

It is with deep regret that we pass on the sad news of the passing of one of our Life Members, Ronnie Higginson. Ronnie passed away peacefully on 19th January 2018.
Ronnie served as a member and Treasurer of the Association Council for many years before his retirement in 2009.
The Association’s thoughts are with Ronnie’s wife Anne, their sons, Ronald and Brian and the wider family circle at this very sad time.

Ivan Marshall Merit Award

The Mid-Ulster FA Council continue to seek nominations for the Ivan Marshall Merit Award for 2017.

Nominations can be sent by individuals or clubs giving a detailed account and achievement of whom they consider has made an outstanding contribution to football in the Mid-Ulster Area and worthy of receiving the coveted award.

Nominations should be sent to:- MUFA Secretary Brian Larkin, up to and including Saturday 14th October 2017.   


Gerald Kennedy Cup 2017

The four semi-finalists for the Gerald Kennedy Cup have been decided.  The two games will take place this Saturday 12th August and the draw is as follows:-

             Rectory Rangers 0 v 3 Hill Street

                        Ballyoran 2 v 3 Banbridge YCOB

Gerald Kennedy Memorial Cup 2017

     The draw for the 2017 Gerald Kennedy Cup, kindly sponsored by Lurgan Mechanics’ Institute Social & Sports Club, has taken place and is as follows:-

              Tuesday 8th August – 7.00pm k.o.                            


              Banbridge YCOB 4 v 3  Caledon Rovers    

              Rectory Rangers  2 v 0 Ballybot Utd

                         Ballyoran  w/o   Kilkeel Athletic

                        Hill Street  3 v 2  United LT

Saturday 5th August 2017

Round 1

Donaghmore   1 v 2   Ballybot Utd

                  Banbridge YCOB  5 v 1  Goodyear

                       Killeavey Utd  2(3v4)2 Ballyoran (penalties)

                        Cleary Celtic  1(3v4)1  Hill Street (pens)

                     Rectory Rangers  10 v0  Aghalee Village

                           United  LT    w/o    Barcroft AFC

                   Caledon Rovers   4 v 2   Newry City AFC Res.

                   Kilkeel Athletic   w/o  Cookstown Olympic